Toilino® – The modular toilet system

The modular Toilino® toilet system fits into practically every rail vehicle. Special capabilities in terms of function, durability and aesthetics have to be met in the transport sector.

Since 2004, the Toilino® brand has stood for modular toilet cabin systems in local and long-distance railway services. Starting from the basic version, the toilet system can be individually adapted to the different vehicle types and customer-specific requirements.

There are almost no limits to customer wishes in terms of technical specifications, designs, colours and lighting. The basic structure of the Toilino® system is devised for the installation of additional accessories.

Our cabins are not only designed for comfort but also to meet the needs of passengers with limited mobility.

We take over the entire planning, engineering, production in Switzerland as well as coordinated and supervised pre-assembly for each project. Our finished modules significantly minimize the efforts required for on-site installation in the rail vehicle. On request, we support you during the initial installation. Our standard services include support during the entire project phase.

Standard or universal Toilino® cabin?

The Toilino® toilet system is available as a space-saving standard version or as a disabled-accessible universal version. There are unisex, women's and men's versions available with integrated urinals.

The spacious and wheelchair-accessible universal cabin meets the needs of people with reduced mobility. The sanitary facilities meet the requirements for accessibility (TSI PRM; 2008/164/EC and 1300/2014).

Criteria such as service life, maintenance and repair, fire (EN 45545) and frost protection requirements as well as environmental protection have equally flown into the development of the toilet cabins. The focus is on personal safety, functionality and reliability.

You benefit at all times from

  • high availability of all components;
  • low maintenance costs over the entire service life;
  • professional project management with support throughout the entire project phase.
  • design according to TSI PRM 2008/164/EC and 1300/2014); accessibility for persons with disabilities and persons with reduced mobility (PRM);
  • bonding certification according to DIN 6701 «Adhesive bonding of rail vehicles and parts».
  • Certification according to EN 15085 «Welding of railway vehicles»

From engineering to product development to prototyping

Many years of experience paired with immense expertise gained from a wide variety of projects allows us to work in a proven process that delivers assurance to customers at all times. As a result, we offer customer-specific solutions that satisfy user needs and requirements.

Our engineers work out the details and benefit from the proximity of the various departments in our company. Both our in-house engineering and production benefit greatly from the knowledge sharing. Our many years of experience in system design allows us to react flexibly and quickly to adaptations.

We are your efficient partner for toilet cabin systems.

SYSTEMTECH SCHNEIDER
offers

Mathias Höferlin

CEO
Email

Ludwig Huber

Head of Sales & Engineering
Email

Henrik Schilling

Head of Project Management / Dep. Head of Sales & Technics Division
Email

News

13. August 2018

Innotrans 2018

This year again, Systemtech is showcasing its products at the InnoTrans in Berlin from 18 – 21 September.

Read more
21. August 2018

IRIS Award

Systemtech Schneider AG was audited according to the new ISO TS 22163 standard in June 2018 and successfully won the IRIS Award.

Read more
All news

Toilino® – das modulare WC-System

Das modulare WC-System Toilino® passt in praktisch jedes Schienenfahrzeug. Das Thema Transport verlangt nach besonderen Fähigkeiten in Bezug auf Funktion, Langlebigkeit und Ästhetik.

Seit 2004 steht der Markenname Toilino® stellvertretend für modulare Toiletten-Kabinensysteme im Nah- und Fernverkehr. Ausgehend von der Grundvariante lässt sich das WC-System auf die verschiedenen Fahrzeugtypen und die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen individuell anpassen.

Ihren Wünschen in Bezug auf technische Spezifikationen sowie Designs, Farben und Beleuchtung sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Bereits in der Grundstruktur des Toilino® ist der Einbau von weiterem Zubehör vorgesehen.

Unsere Kabinen sind auf komfortables Wohlbefinden ausgelegt und gleichzeitig für Fahrgäste mit eingeschränkter Mobilität konzipiert.

Wir übernehmen für jedes Projekt die gesamte Planung, das Engineering, die Produktion in der Schweiz wie auch die koordinierte und betreute Vormontage. Unsere fertigen Module minimieren den Montageaufwand vor Ort im Schienenfahrzeug erheblich. Auf Wunsch unterstützen wir bei der Erstmontage. Die Support-Begleitung während der Gesamtprojektphase gehört zu unserem Standard.

Toilino® Standard- oder Universalkabine?

Die Toilino® WC-System ist in der platzsparenden Standard- oder der behindertengerechten Universal-Ausführung erhältlich. Zur Verfügung stehen eine Unisex-, eine Damen- wie auch eine Herrenausführung mit integriertem Urinal.

Die geräumige und rollstuhlgängige Universalkabine erfüllt die Bedürfnisse von Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität. Die Sanitärräume werden den Anforderungen an Barrierefreiheit (TSI PRM; 2008/164/EG bzw. 1300/2014) gerecht.

Kriterien wie Nutzungsdauer, Instandhaltung und Wartung, Brand- (EN 45545) und Frostschutzanforderungen sowie der Umweltschutz fliessen gleichermassen in den Entwicklungsprozess der WC-Kabinen ein. Im Fokus stehen Personensicherheit, Funktionsfähigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit.

Sie profitieren jederzeit von

  • hoher Verfügbarkeit aller Komponenten
  • geringen Wartungskosten über die gesamte Lebensdauer
  • professioneller Projektabwicklung mit Support über die Gesamtprojektphase
  • Ausführungen gemäss TSI PRM 2008/164/EG bzw. 1300/2014) Zugänglichkeit für Menschen mit Behinderung und Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität (PRM)
  • Verklebungen und Zertifiziert nach DIN 6701 «Kleben von Schienenfahrzeugen und -fahrzeugteilen»
  • Zertifizierung nach EN 15085 «Schweissen von Schienenfahrzeugen»

Vom Engineering über Produktentwicklung zum Prototyping

Die langjährige Erfahrung gepaart mit immensem Fachwissen aus unterschiedlichen Projekten lässt uns in einem bewährten Prozess arbeiten, der jederzeit Sicherheit vermittelt. Kundenspezifische Lösungen nach bedürfnisorientierten Anforderungen sind das Ergebnis.

Unsere Ingenieure erarbeiten die Details und profitieren von der Nähe der verschiedenen Abteilungen in unserem Haus. Das eigene Engineering sowie die Produktion schätzen den Erfahrungsaustausch gleichermassen. Die langjährige Erfahrung im Systembau lässt uns flexibel und schnell auf Anpassungen reagieren.

Wir sind Ihr effizienter Partner für WC-Kabinensysteme.

SYSTEMTECH SCHNEIDER
BIETET

Mathias Höferlin

Geschäftsleiter
E-Mail

Ludwig Huber

Bereichsleiter Verkauf & Technik
E-Mail

Henrik Schilling

Abteilungsleiter Projektleitung / Stv. BL Verkauf & Technik
E-Mail

News

13. August 2018

Innotrans 2018

Auch in diesem Jahr präsentiert sich Systemtech vom 18. – 21. September an der InnoTrans in Berlin.

Mehr lesen
21. August 2018

IRIS Award

Die Systemtech Schneider AG wurde im Juni 2018 nach der neuen Norm ISO TS 22163 auditiert und hat mit Erfolg den IRIS Award gewonnen.

Mehr lesen
Alle News